Some Small Surf

This past weekend I went on a bit of an adventure juts to find some surf-able waves.  Sunday morning I woke up around 10:00, to an amazing day outside.  I had done all my homework the day before and was eager to go find some surf.  The only problem was that there was almost no swell in the water, and the only board I had to ride was way to large for small surf.  I had an older board that had a buckled (snapped) nose that was partially fixed, but not in a surf-able condition.  My dad and I had the great idea to cut the nose of where the board had buckled, and make it into a flat-nosed board.

To be honest, I did not think that the board would come out so good, but I was pleasantly surprised.  My dad cut the nose off and sealed it together.  It was so sick and I couldn’t wait to ride it.  Immediately after, I packed the car with two boards, a wetsuit, and some food, then hit the road to go pick up Preston.

I picked him up around 12:00 and from there we went to check some local spots such as; Mesa Lane, and The Pit.   We were bummed when there were no waves but I asked my parents if we could check farther down south and they said yes.

We drove down to Santa Clause Lane.  There was a little set rollin through and we decided to stop and just get in the water.

 

There was a few waves and it was fun to get wet and try out the new board.  It worked super well and I can’t wait to try it out in some bigger surf.

Comment below what you did this weekend…

 

Leave a Reply

